The Coming Of Ships – Photography

bienvenue - Horfleur The Marina

bienvenue – Horfleur
The Marina

….

The Prophet – The Coming Of Ships

And his soul cried out to them, and he said:

Son of my ancient mother, you riders of the tides,

How often have you sailed in my dreams. And now you come in my awakening, which

is my deeper dream.

Ready am I to go, and my eagerness with sails full set awaits the wind.

Only another breath will I breathe in this still air, only another loving look

cast backward,

And then I shall stand among you, a seafarer among seafarers.

And you, vast sea, sleepless mother,

Who alone are peace and freedom to the river and the stream,

Only another winding will this stream make, only another murmur in this glade,

And then shall I come to you, a boundless drop to a boundless ocean.

~Khilil Gibran


.

Tiny church on the Marina

Tiny church on the Marina

cafe culture - the Marina

cafe culture – the Marina

quayseaside9999

darknesssquay99999

.

The little church on the Marina, Honfleur

The little church on the Marina, Honfleur

..

6 thoughts on “The Coming Of Ships – Photography

  1. Pingback: The Coming Of Ships | Life in the I.T. Fast Lane

  2. France can be amazing. Photography here is pretty good, due to the light.. Honfleur is wonderful. Just across the channel…. You can take a ferry from Dover….UK.

    Like

Leave a Reply

