Under The Tree – Photography

crocus in my garden

crocus in my garden

.acrocus10

Soon as the frost will get out of my bed,
From this cold dungeon to free me,
I will peer up with my little bright head,
And all will be joyful to see me.

Then from my heart will young petals diverge,
As rays of the sun from their focus;
I from the darkness of earth shall emerge,
A happy and beautiful Crocus!

Many, perhaps, from so simple a flower,
This little lesson may borrow,
Patient today, through its gloomiest hour,
We come out the brighter tomorrow.

-Emily Dickinson

From this poem, I would associate the Crocus with hope.

Might add that i don’t like my crocuses to be too sharp. There is something very soft in the petals that needs to be valued. My opinion of course! thanks.


asnowdropslarge34

growing in an old stone pot

growing in an old stone pot

under the tree -snowdrops in drifts

under the tree -snowdrops in drifts

acrocussnowdrops8

Noel Rose surviving the rain

Noel Rose surviving the rain

snowdrops in drifts

snowdrops in drifts

paper like petals - amazing colour - the perfect spring flower

paper like petals – amazing colour – the perfect spring flower

sunlit and perfect

sunlit and perfect

3 thoughts on “Under The Tree – Photography

  1. Reblogged this on Children Of Light. and commented:

    Under The Tree – photos from my garden.. The garden has suffered dreadfully through the severe storms, the earth is soaked, the grass has almost turned to moss. Branches are all over, but the pretty crocus and snowdrops are keeping their Spring promise. “All is well and all manner of things are well..”

    Like

Leave a Reply

