An English country Garden – Camera Catches

 

Most beautiful

Most beautiful

Our England is a garden, and such gardens are not made
By singing:—”Oh, how beautiful!” and sitting in the shade…
~Rudyard Kipling, “The Glory of the Garden”

 

 

A little about my photography. I am not a pro. but an amateur who does not much understand all the settings or the technology that goes along with my camera. I take photos for fun only. I don’t want to learn this and that, nor what’s the best skill to use, well not when taking photos of flowers. Flowers are fun, the speak for themselves. I love them. They seem to respond well to my point and shoot methods. Thank you flowers for being a part, a large part of my world. I love your Earth smiles.     ~ eve

 

All photos are clickable to enlarge. thank you.

 

 


Devonshire Cottage

Devonshire Cottage

sweetness

sweetness

“Love is like the wild rose-briar; Friendship like the holly-tree. The holly is dark when the rose-briar blooms, but which will bloom most constantly?”
~The Complete Poems by Emily Bronte’ 

 

adaisy50

amostbeaut6

 

at the back of the garden

at the back of the garden

 

over the garden fence

over the garden fence

heavenly colour.

heavenly colour.

“Je t’aime Roza…je serais là pour toi. Je ne laisserais jamais rien t’arriver.
Et je ne laisserais jamais rien t’arriver non plus. Je t’aime.”
~Rechelle Mead, Shadow Kiss

glorious in gold

glorious in gold

 

Not so British but the tea is!

Not so British but the tea is!

 

the garden gate, Tenterden, Kent, UK

the garden gate, Tenterden, Kent, UK

 

simply sweet

simply sweet

 

one by itself

one by itself

abundance

abundance

 

i know not the name.

i know not the name.

 

7 thoughts on “An English country Garden – Camera Catches

  1. Reblogged this on Children Of Light. and commented:

    Just Roses really. Here’s a tiny selection from all the flower photos taken this June while we were away in the South Of England.. Hope you enjoy the photos as much as I taking photos of them. Each photo can be enlarged for detail, by simply clicking on the image. thank you..

    Like

    • thank you. yes, the pink rose, my favourite also. I have so many more to post yet. I don’t edit them much, they are much as they were in my camera. . eve

      Like

Leave a Reply

