Daintyness – Camera Catches

sunflower in the morning. taken just as it bloomed

sunflower in the morning. taken just as it bloomed

 

Welcome to my world of macro photography. I am loving my new Lumix LX7 camera. At the moment, I am concentrating only on flowers. We are now in the middle of summer when most of the best blooms have already died back. I want to capture as many flowers as I can before autumn sets in. (Or before the very wet days return.) I have had good success with indoors and outdoor macro-photography with this camera. My indoor photos today are not so good as yesterdays.  I think the light was just not good enough. We had rain and cloud today and the overall light quality was poor indoors. The Sunflower photo at the top of the post, was taken yesterday in much better light.  I shot all the photos on a aperture setting of 1.4 – iso 100.

I have used Elements 9 and Topaz clarity to give extra detail to the flowers. (But not too much of either!) I have also used a fine vignette on many of the photos.  ~Eve

 

 


Wild Geranium in full bloom

Wild Geranium in full bloom

 

Sedem - Autumn glory - taken   very close up, just as the buds were beginning to show

Sedem – Autumn glory – taken very close up, just as the buds were beginning to show

 

Sweet Margoram - Oregano

Sweet Margoram – Oregano

 

tiny wild rose

tiny wild rose

Cyclamen under the tree

Cyclamen under the tree

Gazinia - in the red pot

Gazinia – in the red pot

 

a baby bee, almost too small to capture. Taken today at midday

a baby bee, almost too small to capture. Taken today at midday

One thought on “Daintyness – Camera Catches

Leave a Reply

